NEW online meditation opportunity – Start Your Year Well

Since June 2020, I have been offering an online meditation on Monday mornings, called “Start Your Week Well.” As an extension of that idea, you’re invited to join me and meditators from around the world for a full day of drop-in online meditation to help start your YEAR well

This will be an opportunity to strengthen your meditation practice and connect with friends from around the world, so that we can begin 2023 on a positive note.

I will lead our usual Monday morning online meditation at 7:30 am NZT for 45 minutes, which you’re welcome to join even if you haven’t previously attended. Then we’ll start regular 30 minute meditation sessions every hour between 9:00 am and 4:30 pm NZT (see below for other time zones).

Each session will begin with a few minutes of guidance followed by silent meditation for 30 mins, then a half hour break before the next session begins. There will be a 1.5 hour break in the middle of the day, followed by an optional session of relational practice at 2:00 pm NZT, where you can connect with other meditators in breakout rooms to contemplate a dharma theme together.

You’re welcome to join as many of these sessions as you like, and as suits your time-zone.

This event is offered on a dāna / donation basis and is free to register.
Please make sure to register for a ticket, so that you can be sent the Zoom registration link a day before the event starts, plus more detailed information about the timing of meditation sessions throughout the day.


Times and date:

Monday Morning Meditation Session – Start Your Week Well

Auckland 7:30-8:15 a.m. NZT Monday 2 January 2023
Sydney 5:30-6:15 am AEST Monday 2 January 2023
Singapore 2:30-3:15 am SGT Monday 2 January 2023
San Francisco 10:30-11:15 am PST Sunday 1 January 2023
New York 1:30-2:15 pm EST Sunday 1 January 2023

Meditation Sessions throughout the day – Start Your YEAR Well

Auckland 9:00-4:30 p.m. NZT Monday 2 January 2023
Sydney 7:00-2:30 pm AEST Monday 2 January 2023
Singapore 4:00-11:30 am SGT Monday 2 January 2023
San Francisco 12:00-7:30 pm PST Sunday 1 January 2023
New York 3:00-10:30 pm EST Sunday 1 January 2023

Cost: $0 + dana* 

To register: https://events.humanitix.com/start-your-year-well-online-meditation-2023

*There is no registration fee for this event.
In keeping with Buddhist tradition, the teachings are offered on a dāna basis which means the teacher is not paid to offer this workshop. Instead, they rely on the generosity of the participants to help them continue to share their teachings with others, and there will be an opportunity at the end of the workshop to offer donations to support their ongoing teaching.

One thought on “NEW online meditation opportunity – Start Your Year Well

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s